February 25, 2006

A Few moments of gloating, a few moments of whining, and a few moments of pining....

And now, for a quick moment of bragging:

(To be sung in a sing-song voice, at the top of the lung capacity, if possible, please)

I GOT MY LAAAP-TOP. I GOT MYYYY LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAP-TOPPPPPP!

Boy, all I can say is that it's pretty strange to be reading this, and doing activities like checking email AND web surfing on the weekend.

With the advent of hooking up through the cable, I can now: Listen to my friend's RADIO STATION, watch TV ((or at least Hubby can, since I've basically ignored him (oh, not on purpose anyway) since the time I've been all hooked up, but I at least know he's in the same room, which is nice)) [By the way, Smed how was that for double parenthises? I tried!], talk on the phone, and basically multi-task my ass off if I felt like it.

There's only a few teeny problems.

Internet must be hooked up to cable, and cable was/is behind fairly large entertainment system.

Entertainment system is in the living room.

A 25 foot cable is now running squaw down my living room, runs over a couch, and then hooks up over here in the living room corner table.

Table's at a backwards 45 degree angle from the couch.

My back has been put through pretty much a 25 hour straight twisty turning manuver that makes my right foot slightly numb. I don't expect any sympathy as I know that it's completely self-inflicted...

Ah, well.

The other thing that I'm getting used to is how different (and difficult) the keyboard setup is. Oh well, it's just a matter of practice. Please try to forgive my typos, as it seems as if I've been actually correcting more words than I've been correctly typing.

So, that's it for now. Ever since I started this, I've promised myself to write more often. I'm sure I won't be cool enough, dedicated enough, energenic enough, (or whatever adjective you'd like to insert there) to update every day, but now, there will actually be more available resources to do so.

Oh, yeah, and one more thing. I stopped smoking. Not because I wanted to, not because it was becoming a health issue, but mostly because in my circle of people, it has become so passe. To be honest with you, it ticks me off a bit, since I'm a big fan of my Black and Mild cigars. Tee quit smoking, Hubby's gone 4+ days (although he chews, so he's still getting his nicotine, and, in my book, it's not quite fair to say that he's quit yet, eh?), most of my friends now no longer smoke, or just simply, don't.

I'm not worried about seeming like a dark horse or a pariah. I'm just trying to change my mindset in a non-stress-inducing sort of way. If I say it's passe, then I'm not really putting stress on myself to quit OR giving myself a good reason to be the only one I hang around with who smokes.

So, either I get some new friends, or I stop. We'll see which one wins out...

It's straight up earthquake weather right now. It's warm, and there is a golden aura/glow in the sky, but it is completely dark cloud filled and still, like Mother Nature is holding her breath before she lets out a big ole earth shaking sigh....

~Toodles! ***Quick update...I just heard that Don Knotts died. He was a staple in my little girl life. The Andy Griffith Show was something I liked to watch re-runs of after school. He will be greatly missed. Rest in Peace, Don!

clipchick at 4:31 p.m.

Yesterday | Tomorrow

All thoughts, ideas, and musings are � Clipchick. Please don't snipe my stuff!

free hit counter
Free Hit Counter