December 06, 2005

It's December Already?

Hi Again!

First of all, my Daddy is doing G R E A T ! He came through all of this with flying colors.

We went in at 7:15, they checked him in quickly, we hung out and poked fun at him in his buttless hospital gown, and they admitted him for the procedure at 8:45. Right then, it totally hit me how serious of a procedure it was, and I got really emotional. I prayed for the first time in ages, while simultaneously crying like a little bitch. I TOLD you I could multi-task!

At around 9:20, my cousin (the nurse that works there, who happened to be supervising the procedure-lucky us!) came out and told us that everything had gone fine, that his heart re-started strongly and was beating at a regular heartbeat, and that he was having problems waking up because he's a lightweight and was a little "over drugged".

He woke up just fine, we spoke with the doctor who exchanged one of his medicines for another, and went in to see him.

He looked absolutely AWESOME for a guy who was briefly dead just an hour before! I was pretty impressed.

I didn't forget to tell God thank You, and we waited for him to get his clothes on, and they had us all kicked out of the hospital by 11 AM.

Regarding the new medication the doctor prescribed, it BETTER work REALLY well, because it cost my parents $410 (that's four HUNDRED and ten dollars for their prescription. Hell, that damn medicine better clean their house and give my Dad a blow job too!

A couple of days later, Daddy was complaining about how he woke up in the middle of the night from an itch on his back. We went to check it out, and it turns out that he must have had the procedure done laying on his right side, because on his shoulder blade and on his left nipple area, he's got perfect imprints of paddle marks! It somehow made it more real for me. We slathered him with aloe vera, and it looks much better now...

Moving right along........

Work's been hectic. Seems like our Palo Alto store's in the midst of a crisis, and they've got me travelling back and forth to that office every other day this week. It's nice to feel wanted and all, but it means that I'm leaving the house at 5:30 in the morning, and making a 130 mile round trip. I'm looking at a few 14 hour days, and will be waaaaay to hectic to update in here as much as I'd like to.

So, for your reading entertainment (which may bite me in the butt because they're all so much more fun to read than I am!) I've asked a couple of my Diaryland buddies to do some guest postings. Keep an eye out for it!

White Christmas was absolutely. frigging. WONDERFUL! The tap dance numbers were the best, the sets were amazing, and the costumes were really super cool. They even had (fake) snow come down on the audience at the end. (sorry for the spoiler alert to anyone who was planning on seeing it.) I had a terrific time, and my mother in law, Daddy, and Mom really liked it too.

It was simply groovy.

If there's any typos, cut a sister some slack-I've just slammed this in during my lunch break, and didn't have time to really check it. My apologies.

~Toodles!~

clipchick at 1:38 p.m.

Yesterday | Tomorrow

All thoughts, ideas, and musings are � Clipchick. Please don't snipe my stuff!

free hit counter
Free Hit Counter