November 23, 2005

**taptaptap*** Is This Thing On? Ahem.

Well, Howdy.

First off, I want to wish everyone a very happy, healthy, and safe Thanskgiving. Don't eat so much where you feel like exploding.

That said, I've been off in my own little negative world lately. Luckily for you, I'll spare you most of the details, but suffice it to say that there's been a boatload of stuff hitting my plate at the same time, and I just haven't been up to the challenge of being able to successfully balance it all. It just seems overwhelming-I'm simply not sure where to start in handling all of it. So, rather than taking each challenge one at a time, I've been digging the old Drama Queen Way of handling it-bursting into tears sporadically, sighing heavily and often, and periodically throwing my arm over my eyes just for extra effect.

Unfortunately, it hasn't gotten me any closer to just dealing with it.

So, anyway, other than the several strange challenges I've been dealing with, everything else seems pretty uneventful in comparison. I guess that at least that's good, but it doesn't make for very entertaining reading.

One of my very best friends Mare was down this past weekend from Portland. She moved up there last year with her husband, and I've been sorely missing her. Luckily enough, I managed to get her for all day Sunday, which was wonderfully soothing to my ragged little soul. It was wonderful to see her in person, and sporadically hug her. Tee drove back up with her on Tuesday for the Thanksgiving holiday, and I get to Kat Sit her 20 pound bohemouth Lennox. Good times. I just dig that guy, and he's pretty easy to catch up to, as it's not like he's going to be running any marathons any time soon. Or power walking.

My oldest bro M, his Wifey, and my oldest nephew Codster are coming down tomorrow for the big Turkey Day. It will be wonderful to see them as well-I can't wait! Last time they came down we drank heavily and went bowling. I did much better drunk than I usually do sober. Probably because I had 20 pins to aim at instead of the usual 10. (hey-it was my best attempt at a double vision joke, so go easy on me-I've only got about 1 feeling left!)

Tonight, I'm going to see White Christmas (the Broadway musical) at the Orpheum Theatre in San Francisco with Mom, Dad, and Mom in-law. Should be AWESOME! I'm a sucker for the movie (I generally make it a rule to watch it anywhere from 1-3,000 times a Christmas season) and just can't wait to see it tonight. Of course, I'm going to know in my heart that no one compares to Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye, but I'll do my best not to hold it against the poor actors.

Other than that, I completed my little shopping list for Andria and No Good Dadster so, come Monday, I'll be shipping off some fun office supply schwag-ola. If anyone's interested in some fun paper clippy type stuff, contact me and let me know.

Oh, and hey, Bindyree if you still want some oak leaves, I found a big ole tree right down the road from here. I'd be more than happy to send you some-just keep me informed!

One last thing: If anyone's got the gumption (no, not Gumphood) to send out a positive thought around 8:15 Monday morning in my Daddy's general direction, I'd be really appreciative.

He's getting his heart re-started because it's been acting up for a couple of months now. They're going to stop his heart briefly, and re-start it with the hopes that it will then begin to beat regularly. The doctors don't seem too worked up over the procedure as it's been done several times with pretty positive results. All I have to do is get over the moral struggle that someone's Playing God that shouldn't be.

May you all have a terrific and safe Thanksgiving. I'm sure that when the day hits I'll be reminded anew of all the wonderful things in my life that make it worthwhile. Right now, I'm thankful for all of the terrific friends and family members I have in my life, and for all of my Diaryland buddies that put up with my varying degrees of insanity.

Have a great weekend!

~Toodles~

clipchick at 4:17 p.m.

Yesterday | Tomorrow

All thoughts, ideas, and musings are � Clipchick. Please don't snipe my stuff!

free hit counter
Free Hit Counter