September 09, 2005

You Look Like You Lost One of Your Best Friends

I'm alive, and back from vacation. I'm sure not too many people missed me here at good ole Diaryland, but I gotta say...I sure missed you!

This entry's going to be really short today, as I have a funeral to go to this evening.

Arthur, you will be sorely missed. One of the best men I have ever known. He had that talent of making everyone feel special as soon as they walked into a room.

He had that wonderfully dry, witty sense of humor that always had you looking forward to what kind of twisted and hysterical thing he might say next.

He died in bed, watching TV with his woman at 11:00pm Thursday evening. He began to gasp for breath, and by the time she looked over at him and asked him, "are you ok?" he was already gone.

Gone at 53 years old. WAAAAAAAAAAAY too soon, and in a matter of minutes.

I guess if he had to leave this world, at least it was quick, and hopefully not too painful. He just didn't deserve anything like that as he was incredibly adverse to causing others any pain. In fact, he would go out of his way quite often to ensure that everyone he came in contact with was not only ok, but well taken care of, and made to feel special.

I will miss him very much, and will always love him.

Take good care of yourselves this weekend. Make sure your loved ones know how you feel about them, and laugh as often as you can. Not for me, of course, but for yourselves.

And please don't forget just how precious and fragile life is, and how lucky we are to be experiencing it.

No matter how challenging, sad, difficult, or wonderful it feels at times, we're all so fortunate to be.

That's right-just to be.

clipchick at 5:37 p.m.

Yesterday | Tomorrow

All thoughts, ideas, and musings are � Clipchick. Please don't snipe my stuff!

free hit counter
Free Hit Counter