July 31, 2005

Our Upcoming Anniversary

Our 2 year anniversary is coming up at the end of August. For some reason, I'm feeling pretty sentimental about that big day. So, I thought I'd share a few pictures. Most of them tell their own story:


Our cake topper was also my parent's cake topper. At the time, it was 35 years old...

This is one of my favorite pictures. In case you're wondering, I'm about 5'2", and Hubby's 6'4". I finally started smiling once I was able to get out of the formal Wedding Death To My Feet Shoes. Check out what I'm wearing-it's my preferred shoe of choice. Also, I should mention right now, that if it wasn't my wedding day, I wouldn't be wearing anything resembling a dress, either.


My Daddy & I really love to dance. He's a retired P.E. teacher, and used to teach Social Dance in the winters. He taught me how to do the Swing when I was 3 in our kitchen. That's what we're doing right now:


Although he really digs Hubby, I think that this was a pretty hard day on him. He hugged me for a really long time.

Hubby & I are really big fans of the SF Giants. When it was time to throw the garter, I surprised him with this:


Ok...no laughing at the thigh! It does glow in the dark, by the way...I have zero pigment in my skin.

This year, since we've bought the house and all, we're not really going on vacation. We've got a couple of tickets to see the Giants at SBC park, and we may set up the tent in the back yard and go "camping".

Either way, I'm thinking that it's going to be a darn good time.

Toodles!

clipchick at 12:05 p.m.

Yesterday | Tomorrow

All thoughts, ideas, and musings are � Clipchick. Please don't snipe my stuff!

free hit counter
Free Hit Counter