January 20, 2006

I TOLD You I'd Update Today!

Hey There!

Yesterday, I posted This. If you didn't check it out, please do, or the rest of what I'm about to say won't really make any sense.

So, I was the proud winner of the Mystery CD contest, and it's now my turn to keep this chain going. Anyone can play, but there are just a couple of rules.

The rules are this:

1. You must have a blog or diary.
2. You must have readers. (I know, and I still was allowed to play!)
3. I will send a CD without any song listing.
4. You must write a track-by-track review of the CD and post it or send it to me.
5. I will then release the song listings.
6. Then, and only, then, after the review is up may you post that you are the next link in the chain. The first person to post in your comments that has not been part of the chain gets the next link.

It's easy!

So, what I'm looking for here is the first person to post in my comments (down at the bottom of this entry) that wants to play. You can still comment if you don't, but since I'm rather stupid today (read: hung over) please let me know if you want to play in your comment. Be sure to leave a way for me to contact you, and we'll get in touch.

Don't think it's going to be that easy to figure out who's the winner, either. I can be sneaky too, you know. It may be that the first person you see here wasn't REALLY the first person, if you get my drift!


Moving along a bit...OH BOY is Hubby mad at me! Apparently, I was a bad girl last night by partying before the weekend. It wasn't a pre-planned thing. Tea called me and I went out on a whim. The problem is, I didn't get home late because for some reason, I decided that I REALLY wanted to sing me some kareoke.

Told you I was drunk.

So, anyway, Hubby had to find me because it hadn't occured to me to call and let him know what I was doing. Yeah, that was rude of me, I see his point.

I then decided that it would be a bad idea to drive myself home, so I took a cab.

Needless to say, he wasn't a particularily happy camper by the time I got home. He was mad because he thought that I had planned this kareoke singing madness/drunken binge nights, even maybe weeks before, and hadn't told him about it. He was mad because I was out pretty late. He was mad because I was pretty sauced. He was mad because it was his time of month. He was mad because he was on a role, and I was a pretty easy target, not being able to form sentences superbly well and all.

All I can really say in my defense was that I didn't drive. I did get a DUI about 7 years ago, and there was NO WAY that I was going to put our house and life into jepardy like that. Plus, I don't really have $20,000 hanging around to pay for my stupidity, and, if I did, I sure as hell wouldn't want to spend it that way!

Anyway, I'm a-rambling. I'm in a fog, and I'm kind of hanging my head in shame. Any ideas on how I can get back into the good graces?

Have a great weekend!

~Toodles!

clipchick at 1:41 p.m.

Yesterday | Tomorrow

All thoughts, ideas, and musings are � Clipchick. Please don't snipe my stuff!

free hit counter
Free Hit Counter